top of page

Contact Dane County Housing Authority

If you submitted your online application to our recent Section 8 HCV & PBV waiting list lottery opening (between 8 AM on Thursday, August 24th, and 5 PM on Monday, August 28th), and you received a confirmation number, your application was successfully submitted and will be a part of the lottery. Please do not call or email us to ask for an update on your status - when this information is available, we will post instructions on our website here, on the front page, and on the applicant information page for how to check your lottery application status.

DCHA is currently closed to the public until further notice.  DCHA is only able to provide assistance to and answer questions from our current clients at this time. Current participants and applicants can mail, fax, or email questions, documentation, or reports of change to us.

Please note that we do not offer emergency housing or emergency rental assistance, advice for landlord-tenant disputes or questions about rental law, or help in finding and applying for housing. 

Thank you for reaching out! If you do not see a response within 3 to 5 business days, please check your spam/junk folder for an email from an domain. 

DCHA Mailing Address

Dane County Housing Authority
6000 Gisholt Drive, Suite #203
Monona, WI 53713

General Phone & Fax

Phone: 608-224-3636
Fax: 608-224-3632 general inquiries - portability inquiries - eligibility & waitlist inquiries

General Email Inboxes

Contact: Contact
Contact: List

DCHA Staff Contact Details

Karyn Knaak, Executive Director

608-224-3636 ext. 023

Heather Corcoran, Eligibility Specialist

608-224-3636 ext. 027

Emmett Ryan, Housing Specialist

608-224-3636 ext. 031

Melanie Ley, Housing Specialist

608-224-3636 ext. 025

Dar McDuffee, Interim Housing Specialist

608-224-3636 ext. 788

Michael Walsh, HQS Inspector

608-224-3636 ext. 798

Michael Hermanson, Finance Director

608-224-3636 ext. 022

Misty Lange, Section 8 Coordinator

608-224-3636 ext. 024

Lois McNeal, Housing Specialist

608-224-3636 ext. 033

Tami Legler, Housing Specialist

608-224-3636 ext. 021

Susan Taylor, FSS Coordinator

608-224-3636 ext. 032

Bob Lange, HQS Inspector

608-224-3636 ext. 028

bottom of page