top of page
Conference Room


Dane County Housing Authority was created in 1972 by the Dane County Board of Supervisors to address the affordable housing needs of low-income families in Dane County.

The oversight and governance of DCHA is the responsibility of a five-member citizen commission appointed by the Dane County Executive. They are responsible for formulating DCHA policy and are committed volunteers that bring an array of knowledge to DCHA. 

The Dane County Housing Authority Board of Commissioners consists of:

  • Daniel O’Callaghan, Chair

  • Melissa Huggins

  • Christopher Laurent

  • Megan Schuetz

  • Kierstin Huelsemann

Upcoming Board Meetings

Prior Board Meeting Minutes

Governance: Get Involved
bottom of page